Miracle Snacking on the Way to the Scale

MacaroonsI have been shopping for a weight loss miracle all my life.  And as a smart shopper you would think I would no longer throw money away for the latest book, video, or pill.  But there I go again, increasing the mounds (no, not FAT mounds!).  The last thing I ordered, tried, and trashed was something about a colon cleanser that left me drained (literally) but not a pound lighter.

Now I think I have the solution to all life’s problems!  It’s called “SNACKING.”

I am so happy with this idea that I want to share it.  But if you are going to try it too, please check with your doctor first o.k.?  I am no diet guru – only a shopper guru.

Ham Bixcuits Ready to Go!

Ham Bixcuits Ready to Go!

The Number 1 reason to give in to snacking they say, is to appease hunger!   Really?

Really, the latest recommendation for weight loss (no charge) is to eat 5 or 6 small meals a day instead of 2 or 3 big ones.  It’s called “grazing” and they say it’s the way to keep your metabolism revved.  Oh yes, I’m for a revved metabolism.  And apparently you will be so full you will eat less at each of the 6 mealtimes.  I wonder if 12 mealtimes would work too. And how big can I make my meals? (joking of course – JOKING!)

In addition to weight loss, there are even more reported reasons to snack and to give snacks out as gifts to your favorite people (whether they are skinny or fat):

Renewed energy.

Crunchy Cheese Straws Keep Fresh in a Tin

Crunchy Cheese Straws
Keep Fresh in a Tin

Increased productivity levels. Who knew?

Socially”in” (a social gathering without snacks would make for stiff conversation).

Cultural Diversity without travelling (no need to leave town to experience exotic tastes and flavors).

Versatile  (for the perfect holiday-special-occasion gift).

Fancy Hill Gift BoxSeasonal (good in hurricanes, winter power failures, and various other weather related catastrophes).

Mindless heavenly satisfaction.

Can you think of more?

Meet you at the snack bar!

Marlene S., Cherry Hill, PA

JOIN THE FUN!  JOIN THE SMART SHOPPERS!  Have you discovered a great shopper tip?  Something that works and that you would share with your best friend? We don’t mean a specifically named “place” to shop, but we do mean a valuable recommendation about any kind of shopping.  This is the place to share secrets and your comments are always welcome.

This entry was posted in Featured Guests, Food, Food Gifts, Shopping Tipster, VA Food & Gift Baskets and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment