Personalize Gifts for Lasting Love

Monnogram Glassware 2From Marcia W., Sarasota, Florida

I have a ring from when I was about 6 years old,  monogrammed with my initials in fancy script.  That ring is the only piece of jewelry saved from childhood because it was a gift from my favorite Aunt.  I recall the day we went shopping and how puffed up and important I felt trying on rings in the jewelry store and choosing the script for my initials.  I lost my Aunt Gigi many years ago but have never parted with the little ring of memories.

Monogramming has come a long way since then.  Placemats, letter openers, clothing, hats, and tote bags are just a few places you can find monograms engraved, stamped or stitched.  It’s called “personalizing” and you can put it on anything from bath towels to smart phone cases.  You can even have your baby’s diaper bag monogrammed!  Glassware is a biggie too – I call it etching but it’s really monogramming.  And the monogrammed silver and pewter pieces in my grandma’s china closet are becoming heirlooms that will never go out of style.

The thing is, if the gift you give is monogrammed, that means you really have personalized it and you are obviously giving the gift of love.

 

JOIN THE FUN!  JOIN THE SMART SHOPPERS!  Have you discovered a great shopper tip?  Something that works and that you would share with your best friend? We don’t mean a specifically named “place” to shop, but we do mean a valuable recommendation about any kind of shopping.  This is the place to share secrets and your comments are always welcome.

This entry was posted in Baby Gifts, Monogramming, Wedding Planning and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Personalize Gifts for Lasting Love

  1. Pingback: The Monogram - Your Personal Mark | A Mother's DaughterA Mother's Daughter

  2. My brother recommended I might like this web site.
    He was entirely right. This post truly made my
    day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

