The Psychology of Smart Shopping

JOIN THE FUN!  JOIN THE SMART SHOPPERS!  Have you discovered a great shopper tip?  Something that works and that you would share with your best friend? We don’t mean a specifically named “place” to shop, but we do mean a valuable recommendation about any kind of shopping.  This is the place to share secrets and your comments are always welcome.

It would have made the perfect gift, but “you see, I kept it!”

This fabulous tip  makes so much sense it almost sounds elementary and like everyone should know this.  But on reflection, we often forget the Smart Buyer’s Rule #1 – IF YOU  WANT IT FOR YOURSELF, IT WILL MAKE A PERFECT GIFT.

From Mary L. – Arlington, Virginia

“The other day I was searching for some jewelry for a very close relative.  I was looking for a birthday gift but nothing felt really right.

Then – OH!  OH!  OH!  Look at that silver necklace!  I love that.  Let me try that on!  I did try it on, and  felt transformed into a lady of extremely good taste. I want that necklace, I thought, but Wait a minute!  You are not shopping for yourself.  This is supposed to be a special gift.  But, I love that necklace.  What should I do?  The struggle with conscience went on.

You have probably guessed that I did wind up buying the necklace and now wear it all the time.circlenecklace2

I kept it!

It would have made the perfect gift.

I know this because I get compliments on it all the time.

And the secret shopping tip is this:  If you see something you love enough to keep, it will surely make the perfect gift and you should probably buy two!

This entry was posted in Buy for Yourself First, Favorite Gifts, Graduation Gifts, Jewelry, Shopping Tipster and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

